Log In or Sign Up
ERSA Employability Award Winners 2018
June 18, 2018
ERSA is delighted to announce the winners of the 2018 ERSA Employability Awards, sponsored by Clarion Futures. The results were unveiled last night (14 June) at a special evening
ceremony in London attended by the Minister for Employment, Alok Sharma MP, and hosted by ITV’s Lucrezia Millarini. The Minister delivered the keynote address, congratulating the sector on its dedication to transforming people’s lives.

Following the awards, Minister for Employment, Alok Sharma MP, said:

‘I congratulate all the winners of this year’s ERSA Employability Awards for their hard work and dedication towards helping people of all abilities and backgrounds into work. It’s absolutely right that we celebrate these successes and the partnerships they represent which, against the backdrop of record employment levels we’re seeing across the country, is even more fantastic news.’

The 2018 ERSA Employability Award winners are:

  • Youth Employment Award sponsored by entitledto:Sova (nominated by Birmingham Youth Offending Service)
  • Disability and Health Employment Award sponsored by ICONI:Genius Within CIC
  • Partner of the Year Award sponsored by Shaw Trust: Blackpool Council – Positive Steps into Work Service (Nominated by G4S)
  • Innovation Award sponsored by Forward Trust: Reform Radio
  • Large Employer of the Year Award sponsored by Reed in Partnership:  Virgin Trains
  • Small or Medium Employer of the Year Award sponsored by Novus: Roses Homecare (nominated by Kennedy Scott)
  • Team of the Year Award sponsored by IEP and Jobskilla: Torus – Employment Team
  • Adviser of the Year Award sponsored by Alderwood: Tanya Weston (nominated by Genius Within)
  • Significant Achievement Award sponsored by Working Links: Tom Sewell (nominated by Down’s Syndrome Association)
  • Lifetime Achievement Award sponsored by Pluss: Bob Marsh, Chief Executive, Clarion UK
More information on the winners can be found here.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *